Outfit of The Week – November 2016

Every weekend I always try to wear some of my favorite pieces of clothing that I own, simply because I go into the city every Saturday.  Now because I spend majority of my day in musical theatre school, which involves much singing, acting, and dancing, I have to wear clothes that are easy to move in, or have layers that I can easily take off when I need to for class and rehearsal.

In my last post, I showed off some of my favorite new buys from the past week, which are all warm clothes for the cold weather that is quickly approaching.  Upon these, I purchased a warm and gorgeous poncho that I fell in love with.  Since it is very easy to take off for dance classes, I decided to wear it this Saturday, and these were my results.

Upon seeing tons of ponchos at the store, my mom was astonished.  “I can’t believe ponchos are back in style!” Was all she had to say.  It has been proven, every fashion tends to come back one way or another!  I am very glad ponchos were a thing to come back, because they are my new favorite pieces of clothing this season!

Walking around the streets on my lunch break, my poncho provided me great warmth and comfort.  It is very easy to move around in and truly makes me feel very happy.  When sitting down, it feels like a blanket wrapped around me!  I absolutely adore this poncho!

As I purchased it for only a price of $6, it does have its perks, though.  A day after buying it, one button fell off!  I will sew it back on, but I was a bit disappointed by this.  Still, it is a very stylish and cozy poncho, and I do not regret my purchase. Wearing this poncho was perfect for walking in the cold weather, and I could not be happier with my new piece of clothing!

Do you enjoy wearing ponchos out?  Do you think it was a good style to bring back?  Tell me in the comments or tweet me at @candidlydarling I would love to hear!

 

A little announcement as well, I will indeed be participating in ‘Blogmas’ all next month!  I am very excited for writing festive posts, and I hope you can be too! 

 

2 Replies to “Outfit of The Week – November 2016”

Leave a Reply

