Resolutions

The new year is here, it is just officially 2017. Many people I know make their traditional “New Years Resolutions”, but I’ve never really been the type of person to do those. Today, I just want to discuss what state of being I will try to achieve within this year ahead.

One thing I always have trouble with is constant positivity.  Being positive has always been difficult for me, and I will sometimes say things to people who I love, that I never really mean.  In 2017, I am going to try my best to stay positive, and to not argue with family members or friends over stupid little subjects. When you think about it, almost all of everyone’s arguments with people are about little and irrelevant topics.

I am going to simply call myself before responding to a conversation, and make sure I can calm myself down.  Thinking before you speak is a very important matter.  After my grandmother passed away, I have been trying my best not to hold grudges against anyone.  Whether it’s family members, friends, or even enemies, I no longer want to hold grudges.  You really take someone for granted while they’re alive.  That being said, another goal for me this year, is learning forgiveness.

I have a hard time forgiving people who say hurtful things to me, my family especially.  In 2017, I hope I can learn to forgive even those who have hurt me, and definitely not hold grudges against them.  It is very important to me to live a happy and positive life, and I feel all of these are only improvements to my self being.

What are some things you would like to improve about yourself this year?  Tell me in the comments or tweet me @candidlydarling I would love to know!

6 Replies to “Resolutions”

Leave a Reply

